Who do you go for, Sir?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mighty Bears Forum Index :: General Board
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Northy
Bear Cub

PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2016 3:14 pm    Post subject: Who do you go for, Sir? Reply with quote

As a high school teacher I'm often asked who do I go for in the NRL. Students love playing hypotheticals and a conversation would go like this:

STUDENT: "Sir, who do you go for in the NRL?
ME: No one. I'm a Norths supporter.
S: Yeh, Sir, but if you could go for a team in the NRL, who would it be?
M: I told you, I don't go for anyone in the NRL. I'm a Norths supporter.
S: Yeh, but Sir, who do you like in the NRL?
M: I don't like anyone in the NRL. I keep telling you, I go for Norths.
S: But Sir, Norths don't exist anymore, so which team would you choose?
M: What do you mean by "Norths don't exist anymore"? I'll have you know that last week I was at North Sydney Oval and watched us play.
S: But that's not the NRL. It doesn't count. There must be a team you like in the NRL?